The Lovers (ebok) av John Connolly
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
John Connolly (forfatter)

The Lovers (Charlie Parker Thriller #8) ebok

49,-
(0)
A chilling thriller featuring Detective Charlie Parker from bestselling author John Connolly. Not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly. When Charlie Parker was still a boy, his father, a NYPD cop, killed a young couple, a boy and a girl barely older than his son, then took his own life. There was no explanation for his actions. Stripped of his private investigator's license, and watched by the police, Parker is working in a Portland bar, holding down a job and staying ou…
Undertittel A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8
Forfattere John Connolly (forfatter)
Utgitt 11 desember 2016
Sjangrer Krim
Nummer i serie 8
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781848943957
A chilling thriller featuring Detective Charlie Parker from bestselling author John Connolly. Not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly. When Charlie Parker was still a boy, his father, a NYPD cop, killed a young couple, a boy and a girl barely older than his son, then took his own life. There was no explanation for his actions. Stripped of his private investigator's license, and watched by the police, Parker is working in a Portland bar, holding down a job and staying out of trouble. But in the background, he is working on his most personal case yet, an investigation into his own origins and the circumstances surrounding the death of his father, Will. It is an investigation that will reveal a life haunted by lies, by his mother's loss and his father's betrayal, by secrets kept and loyalties compromised. And by two figures in the shadows, a man and a woman, with only one purpose: to bring an end to Charlie Parker's existence . . .