The Memory of Lost Senses (ebok) av Judith Ki
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Judith Kinghorn (forfatter)

The Memory of Lost Senses ebok

59,-
(0)
1911. A country house. A long, hot summer. A story of love... From the author of The Snow Globe, comes an absorbing, evocative and rich period drama of buried secrets and lost love in an Edwardian summer. The Memory of Lost Senses is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. 'Witty, clever and compelling, with a beautiful love story at its heart' - Jane Harris When a mysterious countess arrives late in life to live at a large, deserted house on the edge of a sleepy Hampshire village…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel An unforgettable novel of buried secrets from the past
Forfattere Judith Kinghorn (forfatter)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755386048
1911. A country house. A long, hot summer. A story of love... From the author of The Snow Globe, comes an absorbing, evocative and rich period drama of buried secrets and lost love in an Edwardian summer. The Memory of Lost Senses is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. 'Witty, clever and compelling, with a beautiful love story at its heart' - Jane Harris When a mysterious countess arrives late in life to live at a large, deserted house on the edge of a sleepy Hampshire village, the local tongues start wagging. No one is more intrigued than Cecily Chadwick, idling away the long, hot summer of 1911 with nothing much to do. Cecily is fascinated by the exotic elderly lady and, as she gets to know her, is riveted by her tales of expatriate life on the continent, and of whom she once knew. But the countess is troubled: by her memories, her name, and by anonymous threats to reveal a ruinous secret... It is, she has decided, up to her close friend, a successful novelist who has come to stay for the summer, to put the record straight. For aspiring writer Cecily, the novelist's presence only adds to the intrigue and pull of the house. But it is the countess's grandson, Jack, his unanswered questions about his grandmother's past and his desire to know the truth, that draw Cecily further into the tangled web of the countess's life, and the place known as Temple Hill. What readers are saying about The Memory of Lost Senses: 'Oh, how I loved these characters when the story was lifted from the pages to me, crafted in Judith's clear narrative voice' 'A story of love, passion and memories - often unreliable - beautifully told with an effortless languorous feel as the history and drama unfolds' 'A well-structured novel that has been so beautifully written it is well worthy of five stars'