The Missing One (ebok) av Lucy Atkins
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Lucy Atkins (forfatter)

The Missing One ebok

39,-
(0)
The bestselling noir thriller about a family divided by secrets, and the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors. The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's…
Forfattere Lucy Atkins (forfatter)
Forlag Hachette
Utgitt 11 desember 2016
Sjangrer
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781848663213
The bestselling noir thriller about a family divided by secrets, and the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors. The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past? Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms. But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake. The enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behaviour grows more and more erratic. Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .