The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 1
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16) (Alex Delaware #16) ebok

55,-
(0)
Psychologist Alex Delaware is confronted with a brutal long-unsolved murder and solving the case will threaten lives, including his own... Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, The Murder Book by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman is perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben. 'Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre... Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters' - Te…
Undertittel An unmissable psychological thriller
Forfattere Jonathan Kellerman (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Nummer i serie 16
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755351763
Psychologist Alex Delaware is confronted with a brutal long-unsolved murder and solving the case will threaten lives, including his own... Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, The Murder Book by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman is perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben. 'Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre... Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters' - Telegraph Alex Delaware's relationship with his long-term partner is on the rocks. He is floored when Robin announces she's heading off on a three-month music tour. But he soon has other things to think about. He is sent an envelope with no return address. Inside, he finds an album with gold letters on it - THE MURDER BOOK. It's full of macabre pictures of murders, with brief descriptions of how, and why, the victims died. One picture - marked 'Not solved' - shows the horrifically mutilated body of a young woman. Unsettled, Alex calls his friend, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, who seems strangely familiar with the case. What connects the photograph with Milo's past? What's more, why has it been sent to Alex - and by whom? What readers are saying about The Murder Book: 'The intricate plotting and sheer quality of the writing make The Murder Book one of the best Kellerman has written in years' 'This is classic Kellerman country, with twists and turns, danger and dénouements a plenty' 'Classic Kellerman which keeps the hairs on the back of your neck standing up'