The Night Visitor (ebok) av Lucy Atkins
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Lucy Atkins (forfatter)

The Night Visitor ebok

8,-
(0)
'One of the most vivid, memorable and menacing characters I've ever read' C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear She knows your secret . . . and she'll make you pay As high-flying TV presenter and historian Olivia Sweetman stands before an adoring crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into lies and if the truth comes out she'll lose everything. Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward housekeeper o…
Undertittel The gripping psychological suspense of the Summer
Forfattere Lucy Atkins (forfatter)
Forlag Hachette
Utgitt 4 mai 2017
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781784293239
'One of the most vivid, memorable and menacing characters I've ever read' C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear She knows your secret . . . and she'll make you pay As high-flying TV presenter and historian Olivia Sweetman stands before an adoring crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into lies and if the truth comes out she'll lose everything. Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward housekeeper of a Sussex manor who has become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. But Vivian has secrets too, and as the relationship between the women grows more and more tangled, a bizarre act of violence changes everything . . . Perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and He Said She Said. PRAISE FOR THE NIGHT VISITOR: 'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of Let Me Lie 'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian 'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Child 'PROPULSIVE' - Metro 'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me 'SINISTER' - Red 'MENACING' - C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear 'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror 'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of Three Things about Elsie 'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review 'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street 'ENTHRALLING' - Heat 'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed 'INTELLIGENT' - Good Housekeeping