The Proposal (ebok) av Tasmina Perry
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Tasmina Perry (forfatter)

The Proposal ebok

39,-
(0)
A love that has waited for fifty years... The Sunday Times bestseller, The Proposal by Tasmina Perry looks back to the final year of the debutantes. With a haunting love story at its heart, the novel sweeps you away to fifties London and modern Manhattan. Perfect for fans of Karen Swan. 'More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's Day. In Paris. From Ryan Gosling' - Heat 1958. At eighteen, Georgia Hamilton is sent to London for the Debutante Season. Independent, and with secret …
Undertittel A spellbinding tale of love and second chances
Forfattere Tasmina Perry (forfatter)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9780755383573
A love that has waited for fifty years... The Sunday Times bestseller, The Proposal by Tasmina Perry looks back to the final year of the debutantes. With a haunting love story at its heart, the novel sweeps you away to fifties London and modern Manhattan. Perfect for fans of Karen Swan. 'More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's Day. In Paris. From Ryan Gosling' - Heat 1958. At eighteen, Georgia Hamilton is sent to London for the Debutante Season. Independent, and with secret dreams to be a writer, she has no wish to join the other debs competing for a husband. But when tragedy strikes, her fate appears to have been sealed. 2012. Hurrying to meet her lover, Amy Carrell hopes tonight will change her destiny. And it does - but not in the way she imagined. Desolate and desperate to get out of London, she accepts a position as companion to a mysterious stranger, bound for Manhattan - little knowing she is about to unlock a love story that has waited fifty years to be told. And a heart waiting to come back to life... What readers are saying about The Proposal: 'A beautifully romantic story spanning the ages that you will love' 'This is a story full of small kindnesses, bitter betrayal, and all-consuming love' 'I enjoyed every page of The Proposal, it's one of those books that you sit down to read a couple of chapters and before you know it you are over half way through the story'