This Is The Way The World Ends (ebok) av Jen Wilde
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jen Wilde (forfatter)

This Is The Way The World Ends ebok

49,-
Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Hazel Wood are cordially invited to spend one fateful night surviving an elite private school's epic masquerade ball in Jen Wilde's debut thriller, This Is the Way the World Ends. As an autistic scholarship student at the prestigious Webber Academy in New York City, Waverly is used to masking to fit in - in more ways than one. While her classmates are the children of the one percent, Waverly is getting by on tutoring gigs and the generosity of the school's ch…

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Jen Wilde (forfatter)
Forlag Atom
Utgitt 9 mai 2023
Sjanger Kjærlighet og vennskap, Barnebøker
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780349125350
Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Hazel Wood are cordially invited to spend one fateful night surviving an elite private school's epic masquerade ball in Jen Wilde's debut thriller, This Is the Way the World Ends. As an autistic scholarship student at the prestigious Webber Academy in New York City, Waverly is used to masking to fit in - in more ways than one. While her classmates are the children of the one percent, Waverly is getting by on tutoring gigs and the generosity of the school's charming dean. So when her tutoring student and resident 'it girl' asks Waverly to attend the school's annual Masquerade disguised as her, Waverly jumps at the chance - especially once she finds out that Ash, the dean's daughter and her secret ex-girlfriend, will be there. The Masquerade is everything Waverly dreamed of, complete with extravagant gowns, wealthy parents writing checks, and flowing champagne. Most importantly, there's Ash. All Waverly wants to do is shed her mask and be with her, but the evening takes a sinister turn when Waverly stumbles into a secret meeting between the dean and the school's top donors - and witnesses a brutal murder. Waverly's fairy-tale has turned into a nightmare, and she, Ash, and her friends must navigate through a dizzying maze of freight elevators and secret passageways if they're going to survive the night. 'A thrilling tale about privilege, power, and the different routes our future may take, depending on who has the controls' Vincent Ralph, New York Times bestselling author of Lock The Doors 'I needed to know what happened next' Goldy Moldavsky, author of The Mary Shelley Club 'Dark academia turns sideways in this compelling, suspenseful, romantic thriller' Wendy Heard, author of She's Too Pretty To Burn 'A dark, twisted Cinderella story . . . You'll finish these pages long before the clock strikes midnight' Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Trouble Girls