Across Mountains, Land and Sea - One Boy's Extraordinary Journey (ebok) av Ukjent
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Ukjent (forfatter), Arman Azadi (forfatter)

Across Mountains, Land and Sea ebok

129,-
Arman is just a boy when he is forced to leave his home and embark on the most extraordinary journey. Separated from family and friends, he travels across mountains, land and sea to find refuge. After encountering bandits, war and wolves, and surviving a hazardous boat crossing, he arrives at Dover, clinging to the underside of a lorry. Little did he know, his journey had just begun. Unable to speak English, Arman battles loneliness, despair and the reawakening of his traumas in this new str…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel One Boy's Extraordinary Journey
Forfattere Ukjent (forfatter), Arman Azadi (forfatter)
Forlag Trapeze
Utgitt 25 april 2024
Sjanger Biografier, Dokumentar og fakta
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781409199359
Arman is just a boy when he is forced to leave his home and embark on the most extraordinary journey. Separated from family and friends, he travels across mountains, land and sea to find refuge. After encountering bandits, war and wolves, and surviving a hazardous boat crossing, he arrives at Dover, clinging to the underside of a lorry. Little did he know, his journey had just begun. Unable to speak English, Arman battles loneliness, despair and the reawakening of his traumas in this new strange place. Memories of his family haunt him. The dark clouds almost consume him. And still he persists, step-by-step. What follows is a struggle for self-understanding, and the great strength it takes to overcome the trauma we carry. Running through is the long journey to find peace, and how education is the most powerful tool to seeing one's life through new eyes. This is the unforgettable, heartfelt and transformative story, from a child who deserved to live in safety, not flee in fear. Arman's is a powerful new voice you won't forget and Across Mountains, Land and Sea the perfect book for fans of I Am Malala, Educated and Butterfly.