The Bad Place - A gripping horror novel of spine-chilling suspense (ebok) av Dean Koontz
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Dean Koontz (forfatter)

The Bad Place ebok

35,-
He has blood on his hands... Dean Koontz's The Bad Place is a terrifying novel that will chill the blood even as it rends the heart. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben. 'This is white-knuckle, hair-curling-on-the-back-of-the-neck reading - as close to actual physical terror as the printed word can deliver' - Los Angeles Times Frank Pollard awakens in an alley, knowing nothing but his name and that he is in danger. Over the next few days he develops a fear of sleep because when…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A gripping horror novel of spine-chilling suspense
Forfattere Dean Koontz (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 11 desember 2016
Sjanger Krim, Fantasy og science fiction
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse Adobe DRM
ISBN 9781472202680
He has blood on his hands... Dean Koontz's The Bad Place is a terrifying novel that will chill the blood even as it rends the heart. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben. 'This is white-knuckle, hair-curling-on-the-back-of-the-neck reading - as close to actual physical terror as the printed word can deliver' - Los Angeles Times Frank Pollard awakens in an alley, knowing nothing but his name and that he is in danger. Over the next few days he develops a fear of sleep because when he wakes he finds blood on his hands, and bizarre and terrifying objects in his pockets. Distraught and desperate, Frank begs husband-and-wife detective team Bobby and Julie Dakota to get to the bottom of his mysterious, amnesiac fugues. It seems a simple job, but they are drawn into ever-darkening realms where they encounter the nightmarish, hate-filled figure stalking Frank. And their lives are threatened, as is that of Julie's gentle, Down's-syndrome brother, Thomas. To Thomas, death is the 'bad place' from which there is no return. But as each of them ultimately learns, there are equally bad places in the world of the living, places so steeped in evil that, in contrast, death seems almost to be a relief... What readers are saying about The Bad Place: 'This is truly a horror novel worthy of the name... shocking, distressing, gloriously well-plotted' 'If you want something truly original, yet gripping and fast-paced, DK is your man' 'One of the best books I have ever read!'