The Black Prism - Book 1 of Lightbringer (ebok) av Brent Weeks
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Brent Weeks (forfatter)

The Black Prism (Lightbringer #1) ebok

12,-
In a world where magic is tightly controlled, the most powerful man in history must choose between his kingdom and his son - in the first book of the New York Times bestselling Lightbringer series. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robin Hobb and Joe Abercrombie. EVERY LIGHT CASTS A SHADOW. Guile is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. He is high priest and emperor, a man whose power, wit, and charm are all that preserves a tenuous peace. Yet Prisms never last, and Guile knows …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Book 1 of Lightbringer
Forfattere Brent Weeks (forfatter)
Forlag Orbit
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Fantasy og science fiction, Skjønnlitteratur
Serie Lightbringer
Nummer i serie 1
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780748116973
In a world where magic is tightly controlled, the most powerful man in history must choose between his kingdom and his son - in the first book of the New York Times bestselling Lightbringer series. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robin Hobb and Joe Abercrombie. EVERY LIGHT CASTS A SHADOW. Guile is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. He is high priest and emperor, a man whose power, wit, and charm are all that preserves a tenuous peace. Yet Prisms never last, and Guile knows exactly how long he has left to live. When Guile discovers he has a son, born in a far kingdom after the war that put him in power, he must decide how much he's willing to pay to protect a secret that could tear his world apart. With over four million copies sold, Brent Weeks is one of the fastest-selling fantasy authors of all time. 'Brent Weeks is so good it's beginning to tick me off' Peter V. Brett 'Weeks has a style of immediacy and detail that pulls the reader relentlessly into the story. He doesn't allow you to look away' Robin Hobb 'I was mesmerised from start to finish. Unforgettable characters, a plot that kept me guessing, non-stop action and the kind of in-depth storytelling that makes me admire a writers' work' Terry Brooks 'Weeks has truly cemented his place among the great epic fantasy writers of our time' British Fantasy Society Books by Brent Weeks Lightbringer The Black Prism The Blinding Knife The Broken Eye The Blood Mirror The Burning White Night Angel The Way of Shadows Shadow's Edge Beyond the Shadows The Kylar Chronicles Night Angel Nemesis Perfect Shadow: A Night Angel Novella The Way of Shadows: The Graphic Novel