A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) - A riveting murder mystery from the heart of Victorian London (ebok) av Ann Granger
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Ann Granger (forfatter)

A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) (Inspector Ben Ross #3) ebok

59,-
Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie Martin must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve the mystery in A Better Quality of Murder, the third novel in the riveting Victorian crime series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and LJ Ross. 'Murder most enjoyable' - Bournemouth Daily Echo As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A riveting murder mystery from the heart of Victorian London
Forfattere Ann Granger (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Krim
Nummer i serie 3
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755383740
Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie Martin must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve the mystery in A Better Quality of Murder, the third novel in the riveting Victorian crime series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and LJ Ross. 'Murder most enjoyable' - Bournemouth Daily Echo As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it has lifted next morning, a woman lies murdered in Green Park. Allegra Benedict was the beautiful Italian wife of an art dealer in Piccadilly. But what had she been doing in London that afternoon, and why had she been selling her brooch in the Burlington Arcade just hours before her death? As Ben begins his investigation, his wife Lizzie - with the help of their maid Bessie - looks into Allegra's private life and uncovers more than one reason why someone might want her dead... What readers are saying about A Better Quality of Murder: 'The pace never flags, the cosy puzzles remain strong throughout and we learn much about life in Victorian London. The denouement is both thrilling and chilling' 'Enjoyable and easy reading. The characters seem to pop out of the page' 'Wonderful characters and all the mystery of London fog'