The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Jackie Chan (ebok) av Stephen Leather
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Stephen Leather (forfatter)

The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Jackie Chan (Mike Cramer #1) ebok

35,-
Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson. He understood death. Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates. Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business. Until the day …

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Stephen Leather (forfatter)
Utgitt 11 desember 2016
Sjanger Krim
Serie Mike Cramer
Nummer i serie 1
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781844568628
Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson. He understood death. Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates. Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business. Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store. Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance. Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war. Praise for Stephen Leather 'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody' Economist 'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense' Daily Telegraph 'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist' Sunday Express