A Barrow in the Broadway - An orphan finds freedom and love in wartime London (ebok) av Pamela Evans
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Pamela Evans (forfatter)

A Barrow in the Broadway ebok

8,-
Orphaned by the war, a young woman struggles with an impossible love... A Barrow in the Broadway by Pam Evans brings wartime London to life, in this heart-breaking saga of love, family and finding your own two feet. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters in Evans' novels' - Lancashire Evening Post From playing in the backyard to being taken in by Queenie when her own mother was killed in an air raid, Rosie Goodso…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel An orphan finds freedom and love in wartime London
Forfattere Pamela Evans (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755381883
Orphaned by the war, a young woman struggles with an impossible love... A Barrow in the Broadway by Pam Evans brings wartime London to life, in this heart-breaking saga of love, family and finding your own two feet. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters in Evans' novels' - Lancashire Evening Post From playing in the backyard to being taken in by Queenie when her own mother was killed in an air raid, Rosie Goodson has been part of the Gordillo family for as long as she can remember. She watched their business grow from a fruit and vegetable street barrow to a chain of supermarkets - and as soon as she was old enough, she went to work in the head office. But passion, bitterness and her unhappy marriage to the selfish Mickey Gordillo alienate her from them; for in her heart Rosie carries an undying love for a man she can never marry... What readers are saying about A Barrow in Broadway: 'A very heart-warming story. I thoroughly recommend it' 'Five stars'