Children of the Storm (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, Book 2) - A gripping wartime saga of love and madness (ebok) av Wendy Robertson
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Wendy Robertson (forfatter)

Children of the Storm (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, Book 2) (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy) ebok

25,-
An encounter with a dying Frenchman changes a young woman's life forever... In the second instalment of the Kitty Rainbow trilogy by Wendy Robertson, Children of the Storm is a passionate saga of tragedy, love and madness during the First World War. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Sheila Newberry. The First World War. Pupil-teacher Mara Scorton's world is one of ill-lit classrooms and the sight of unshod feet shining purplish in the cold winter light. And, though she is little more tha…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A gripping wartime saga of love and madness
Forfattere Wendy Robertson (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755393657
An encounter with a dying Frenchman changes a young woman's life forever... In the second instalment of the Kitty Rainbow trilogy by Wendy Robertson, Children of the Storm is a passionate saga of tragedy, love and madness during the First World War. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Sheila Newberry. The First World War. Pupil-teacher Mara Scorton's world is one of ill-lit classrooms and the sight of unshod feet shining purplish in the cold winter light. And, though she is little more than a girl herself, Mara loves her job in the Hartlepool dockland school, despite the imperious ways of her headmaster Mr Clonmel. But her world falls apart when a German warship demolishes the school and Mr Clonmel is killed. Mara is handed a mysterious package by a dying Frenchman addressed to his children in her home town of Priorton. Mara returns home, accompanied by her annoying but seemingly harmless landlady, to her warm unorthodox family. And to the house of Jean-Paul and his deranged, damaged sister Helene - two French refugees who will have long-lasting effect on the stormy years to come... What readers are saying about Children of the Storm: 'Wendy Robertson tells an absorbing story with strong women battling against the odds' 'The setting moves from the northeast of England to the trenches in France and the makeshift hospitals in Russia, and all are vividly depicted' 'Five stars'