Family Ties - A secret from the past threatens the present (ebok) av Wendy Robertson
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Wendy Robertson (forfatter)

Family Ties ebok

19,-
Can a family survive the shocking secret that threatens to change their whole world? Family Ties is a powerful saga from much-loved author, Wendy Robertson, which charts the ties that bind a family together across four generations. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Dilly Court. 'Skilfully marries fact and fiction into an epic tale that has you turning the pages at high speed to match the pace of this compelling story' - Sunderland Echo In 1991, Bronwen Carmichael is a student at Durham Un…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A secret from the past threatens the present
Forfattere Wendy Robertson (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755393732
Can a family survive the shocking secret that threatens to change their whole world? Family Ties is a powerful saga from much-loved author, Wendy Robertson, which charts the ties that bind a family together across four generations. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Dilly Court. 'Skilfully marries fact and fiction into an epic tale that has you turning the pages at high speed to match the pace of this compelling story' - Sunderland Echo In 1991, Bronwen Carmichael is a student at Durham University. Researching aspects of the Second World War, she comes across her mother Rosa's journal, written in 1954 when Rosa was thirteen and England was recovering from the war. And, as Bronwen discovers, it was a dark time in Rosa's childhood too. At the heart of the diary is a deep family secret which now, fifty years later, could severely disturb the self-contained Carmichael women. This secret has tied the family - matriarch Kate, writer Rosa, academic Bronwen, and daughter Lily - with invisible cords which now threaten to break and change the family forever... What readers are saying about Family Ties: 'This is a compelling read from beginning to end' 'An intriguing family [saga] full of mystery' 'Five stars'