River of the Sun - An unforgettable Australian saga of love, betrayal and belonging (ebok) av Patricia Shaw
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Patricia Shaw (forfatter)

River of the Sun ebok

8,-
River of the Sun celebrates the pioneering spirit of the men and women whose courage and ambition laid the foundations of modern Australia. Patricia Shaw's stunning saga is perfect for fans of Tamara McKinley and Tricia McGill. When Perfection Middleton catches the eye of Darcy Buchanan, all hell breaks loose. Joint heir to the vast estate of Caravale in North Queensland, Darcy's a catch all right, and far too good for a lowly housemaid. That's what his family thinks, anyway, and his brother B…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel An unforgettable Australian saga of love, betrayal and belonging
Forfattere Patricia Shaw (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755389582
River of the Sun celebrates the pioneering spirit of the men and women whose courage and ambition laid the foundations of modern Australia. Patricia Shaw's stunning saga is perfect for fans of Tamara McKinley and Tricia McGill. When Perfection Middleton catches the eye of Darcy Buchanan, all hell breaks loose. Joint heir to the vast estate of Caravale in North Queensland, Darcy's a catch all right, and far too good for a lowly housemaid. That's what his family thinks, anyway, and his brother Ben does all he can to prevent the marriage; a scheme that goes tragically wrong... Lew Cavour is very taken with Perfy, too, but he gets caught up in the gold rush and the race to stake a claim on the river of gold, as does Ben Buchanan, who is determined to buy out Perfy's share of Caravale. But their journey to the river is dogged by disease, madness and murder. Diamond, an aborigine girl, has a profound effect on all their lives. Too intelligent to be content as the menial slave to which her colour condemns her, too sophisticated to return to her tribe, she feels at odds with both worlds. What readers are saying about River of the Sun: 'I just couldn't put it down' 'It kept me completely enthralled' 'Absolute page-turner'