The Sweetheart Locket - A gripping and emotional WW2 page turner (ebok) av Jen Gilroy
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Jen Gilroy (forfatter)

The Sweetheart Locket ebok

39,-
'A story that will linger in your heart long after you finish it' MAISIE THOMAS 'I laughed and cried .... I loved this book and heartily recommend it' FIVE STARS 'The Sweetheart Locket is a moving dual timeline story about love, loss and secrets' FIVE STARS What if the key to your present lies in the past? London, 1939 On the eve of the Second World War, Canadian Maggie Wyndham defies her family and stays in England to do her bit for the war effort. Torn between two countries, two men and …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A gripping and emotional WW2 page turner
Forfattere Jen Gilroy (forfatter)
Forlag Orion Dash
Utgitt 17 mars 2022
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9781398708365
'A story that will linger in your heart long after you finish it' MAISIE THOMAS 'I laughed and cried .... I loved this book and heartily recommend it' FIVE STARS 'The Sweetheart Locket is a moving dual timeline story about love, loss and secrets' FIVE STARS What if the key to your present lies in the past? London, 1939 On the eve of the Second World War, Canadian Maggie Wyndham defies her family and stays in England to do her bit for the war effort. Torn between two countries, two men and living a life of lies working for the Special Operations Executive (SOE), Maggie's RAF sweetheart locket is part of who she is...and who she isn't. San Francisco, 2019 Over twenty years after Maggie's death, her daughter Millie and granddaughter Willow take a DNA test that's supposed to be a bit of fun but instead yields unexpected results. Willow has always treasured her grandmother's sweetheart locket, both family heirloom and a symbol of her grandparents' love story. But now she doesn't know what to believe. She embarks on a search for the truth, one she doesn't know will reveal far more about herself... A gripping and heart-breaking dual timeline novel about love, loss and buried secrets, The Sweetheart Locket is perfect for fans of Lorna Cook, Rachel Hore and Suzanne Kelman. *** Readers are loving The Sweetheart Locket! 'A book that I enjoyed and brought tears to my eyes' FIVE STARS 'It was heartwarming and made me feel some powerful emotions' FIVE STARS 'This book has everything. There is romance, intrigue, history and mystery' FIVE STARS 'A well-written story with characters drawn so realistically and likeable' FIVE STARS 'A journey I'm grateful for having the opportunity to experience' FIVE STARS