Where the Willows Weep - An enthralling romantic saga of conflict and tragedy in Queensland (ebok) av Patricia Shaw
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Patricia Shaw (forfatter)

Where the Willows Weep ebok

8,-
Laura Maskey and her wayward ways... Where the Willows Weep features characters from Valley of Lagoons and Mango Hill, as the legendary Pace MacNamara's son Paul takes up the fight for the land he loves. The perfect read for fans of AnneMarie Brear and Tricia McGill. 'For those who like quality historical romance, Patricia Shaw's Where the Willows Weep will appeal' - Courier Mail Laura Maskey's daring expedition to watch the gentlemen bathe at Murray Lagoon proves the final straw for her exa…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel An enthralling romantic saga of conflict and tragedy in Queensland
Forfattere Patricia Shaw (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755389605
Laura Maskey and her wayward ways... Where the Willows Weep features characters from Valley of Lagoons and Mango Hill, as the legendary Pace MacNamara's son Paul takes up the fight for the land he loves. The perfect read for fans of AnneMarie Brear and Tricia McGill. 'For those who like quality historical romance, Patricia Shaw's Where the Willows Weep will appeal' - Courier Mail Laura Maskey's daring expedition to watch the gentlemen bathe at Murray Lagoon proves the final straw for her exasperated parents: their wayward daughter must be married off at once and Bobby Cope is just the man. But Laura has other ideas and when she runs away from her own engagement party, the family rift is complete. Laura's romantic inclinations are firmly fixed on Paul MacNamara, the owner of Oberon cattle station, and the tragic death of his wife brings him within her reach. But Paul has many battles to fight first; against the unscrupulous men who are determined to divide Queensland for their own gain; on behalf of the ancient Aboriginal tribes whose lands are at risk; and with his own personal demons. Only then can he allow his thoughts to turn to love... What readers are saying about Where the Willows Weep: 'Absolutely stunning' 'Well written with subtle twists and turns' 'Wonderful'