Summer in the City - A poignant and heart-warming novel of love and loss (ebok) av Pauline Mclynn
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Pauline Mclynn (forfatter)

Summer in the City ebok

29,-
Lucy learns that life is both kind and cruel as she settles into her new South London home. Filled with humour and warmth, Summer in the City is a must-read novel for fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep. 'A funny, sad, charming and unpredictable novel' - Daily Telegraph Lucy White can't quite believe what's happened to her happy, ordinary life. Ending up homeless - not to mention husbandless - has come as an almighty shock. All…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A poignant and heart-warming novel of love and loss
Forfattere Pauline Mclynn (forfatter)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Romantikk og drama, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755390441
Lucy learns that life is both kind and cruel as she settles into her new South London home. Filled with humour and warmth, Summer in the City is a must-read novel for fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep. 'A funny, sad, charming and unpredictable novel' - Daily Telegraph Lucy White can't quite believe what's happened to her happy, ordinary life. Ending up homeless - not to mention husbandless - has come as an almighty shock. All she wants to do is lie low for a while, but when she arrives in a quiet street in South London she's in for a surprise. The residents of Farewell Square are anything but quiet. There's a housewife with a secret that needs to be shared, a publicist whose behaviour outside office hours would shock his clients and an artist who can't seem to control her lodgers. They're as intrigued by Lucy as she is by them, and as she's drawn into their midst, she realises that life can be kind as well as cruel. And that no one has to be lonely if they don't want to be. What readers are saying about Summer in the City: 'The key strengths to the story and the writing is the emotion driven through the circumstances of the plot and the ability for you to move from laughter to tears and back again in a single page' 'Love and sorrow of many kinds leavened with a good dose of humour, and a very satisfying conclusion' 'A real page-turner'