Take a Hint, Dani Brown - the must-read romantic comedy (ebok) av Talia Hibbert
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Talia Hibbert (forfatter)

Take a Hint, Dani Brown ebok

59,-
'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot 'The author's charm and wit sings off the page in this delightful fake-romance fare' Bolu Babalola, bestselling author of Love in Colour USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel the must-read romantic comedy
Forfattere Talia Hibbert (forfatter)
Forlag Piatkus
Utgitt 23 juni 2020
Sjanger Romantikk og drama, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780349425238
'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot 'The author's charm and wit sings off the page in this delightful fake-romance fare' Bolu Babalola, bestselling author of Love in Colour USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang! Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits... When brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues her from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Now half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along. Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public, seduce Zaf behind the scenes. But grumpy Zaf is secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism. With every fake date and midnight meeting, Dani's easy lay becomes more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired? Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint? Why readers love Talia Hibbert 'The perfect combination of hilarious and heartfelt, comforting and caressing your soul, Take a Hint, Dani Brown is an unforgettable game changer of a romantic comedy . . . the holy grail of romantic comedy perfection' The Nerd Daily 'Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days' Kirkus Reviews (starred review) 'Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon' Publishers Weekly (starred review) 'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook 'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author 'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry 'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English '[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter 'A magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies' Booklist (starred review)