The Long Journey Home - An utterly compelling saga of friendship during war (ebok) av Wendy Robertson
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Wendy Robertson (forfatter)

The Long Journey Home ebok

8,-
In Singapore, a family are tested by the onset of the Second World War... The Long Journey Home is an unforgettable saga from Wendy Robertson of friendship, love and sacrifice during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court. 'A spellbinding story - you'll find it hard to put down' - Sunderland Echo For ten-year-old Sylvie Sambuck, Singapore seems a long way from the fighting of the Second World War. However the advancing Japanese army soon leads to a mass evac…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel An utterly compelling saga of friendship during war
Forfattere Wendy Robertson (forfatter)
Forlag Headline
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk og drama
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780755393695
In Singapore, a family are tested by the onset of the Second World War... The Long Journey Home is an unforgettable saga from Wendy Robertson of friendship, love and sacrifice during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court. 'A spellbinding story - you'll find it hard to put down' - Sunderland Echo For ten-year-old Sylvie Sambuck, Singapore seems a long way from the fighting of the Second World War. However the advancing Japanese army soon leads to a mass evacuation of the island but, as Sylvie's family begins to board their ship, there is no sign of Sylvie. Somehow, in the confusion, Sylvie finds refuge with her governess, Virginia Chen. But neither Virginia nor her family believe they will escape the Japanese internment camps, where Virginia may have to pay the ultimate price for Sylvie's survival. What readers are saying about The Long Journey Home: 'A superbly written book' 'This is the first book I've read in ages that made me want to go to bed early so I could read it in peace, and go to sleep late as I didn't want to put it down' 'Five stars'