Angel of Storms - The gripping fantasy adventure of danger and forbidden magic (Book 2 of Millennium's Rule) (ebok) av Ukjent
Legg til i ønskeliste Gratis utdrag
  • Sett i bokhyllen
  • Les gratis utdrag
  • Embed-kode
Ukjent (forfatter), Trudi Canavan (forfatter)

Angel of Storms (Millennium's Rule) ebok

55,-
'ANOTHER PAGE-TURNER FROM ONE OF FANTASY'S BESTSELLING AUTHORS' Independent Following Thief's Magic, international No. 1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan returns with the second novel in the Millennium's Rule series - her most powerful and thrilling adventure yet. A DARK DANGER LIES IN WAIT . . . Tyen trains students in the ways of magic, but his teaching may soon be outlawed. Rumour has it that the formidable ruler of all worlds, long believed to be dead, is back and is harshly enforcing hi…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The gripping fantasy adventure of danger and forbidden magic (Book 2 of Millennium's Rule)
Forfattere Ukjent (forfatter), Trudi Canavan (forfatter)
Forlag Orbit
Utgitt 10 desember 2016
Sjanger Fantasy og science fiction, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format epub
DRM-beskyttelse LCP
ISBN 9780748132386
'ANOTHER PAGE-TURNER FROM ONE OF FANTASY'S BESTSELLING AUTHORS' Independent Following Thief's Magic, international No. 1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan returns with the second novel in the Millennium's Rule series - her most powerful and thrilling adventure yet. A DARK DANGER LIES IN WAIT . . . Tyen trains students in the ways of magic, but his teaching may soon be outlawed. Rumour has it that the formidable ruler of all worlds, long believed to be dead, is back and is harshly enforcing his old laws - including the one forbidding schools of magic. As teachers and pupils flee, Tyen is left with no home and no purpose . . . except to fulfil the promise he made to Vella, the sorcerer imprisoned in a book. Tyen must decide what he is willing to do to free her. Elsewhere, Rielle's peaceful new life as a tapestry weaver has been shattered by a local war. As defeat looms, the powerful Angel of Storms appears and invites Rielle to join the artists of his heavenly realm. But what will he require in return for this extraordinary offer? A gripping fantasy adventure filled with danger, intrigue and forbidden magic. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss and Peter V. Brett. ESCAPE TO A NEW WORLD. DISCOVER THE MAGIC OF TRUDI CANAVAN. Praise for the Millennium's Rule series: 'It's easy to see why Trudi Canavan's novels so often make the bestseller lists. Her easy, flowing style makes for effortless reading . . . Delightful worldbuilding . . . Vivid and enjoyable' SFX 'A must for fans of Canavan's previous work and for fantasy fans in general' Press Association 'Rielle's story entrances . . . leaving readers eager for the next two volumes' Publisher's Weekly 'The world-building is tremendous. The magical system is sophisticated and fascinating' Striking Keys