A Funny Thing Happened On The Way (lydbok) av
Legg til i ønskeliste
Nancy Spain (forfatter), Nathalie Buscombe (oppleser)

A Funny Thing Happened On The Way lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
The superb classic memoir from a dazzlingly eccentric and endlessly fascinating author and feminist icon - a woman very much ahead of her time - including her time spent on the glorious island of Skiathos 'A happy, hilarious book' Daily Express Nancy Spain was one of the most celebrated - and notorious - writers and broadcasters of the 50s and 60s. Witty, controversial and brilliant, she lived openly as a lesbian (sharing a household with her two lovers and their various children) and was fre…
Lydbok 207,- Ebok 59,-
Undertittel Discover the 1960s trend for buying land on a Greek island and building a house. How hard could it be...?
Forfattere Nancy Spain (forfatter), Nathalie Buscombe (oppleser)
Utgitt 12 august 2021
Lengde 7:50
Sjangrer Biografier, Memoarer, Skjønnlitteratur, Reise, Humor, Kunst og kultur, Biografier, Helse, livsstil og fritid, Fagbøker, Politikk og samfunn
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781474618670

Andre har også kjøpt

The superb classic memoir from a dazzlingly eccentric and endlessly fascinating author and feminist icon - a woman very much ahead of her time - including her time spent on the glorious island of Skiathos 'A happy, hilarious book' Daily Express Nancy Spain was one of the most celebrated - and notorious - writers and broadcasters of the 50s and 60s. Witty, controversial and brilliant, she lived openly as a lesbian (sharing a household with her two lovers and their various children) and was frequently litigated against for her newspaper columns - Evelyn Waugh successfully sued her for libel... twice. Nancy Spain had a deep love of the Mediterranean. So it was no surprise when, in the 1960s, she decided to build a place of her own on the Greek island of Skiathos. With an impractical nature surpassed only by her passion for the project, and despite many obstacles, she gloriously succeeded. This classic memoir is infused with all Spain's chaotic brilliance, zest for life and single-minded pursuit of a life worth living. Perfect for fans of A PLACE IN THE SUN and ESCAPE TO THE COUNTRY 'Full of fun, and that zest of intelligence that never left her' Sunday Times