A Valley Secret (lydbok) av Anna Jacobs
Legg til i ønskeliste
Anna Jacobs (forfatter), Julia Franklin (oppleser)

A Valley Secret (Backshaw Moss) lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
The second book in the brand new Backshaw Moss series from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1930s. When her mother dies, leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's identity, 22-year-old Maisie Bassett is determined to make a fresh start. Changing her name and moving to the small town of Rivenshaw, she finds a respectable job in a grocery store. But unwanted attentions from a man at her new church make life increasingly difficult - until the shy, handsome Gabriel H…
Lydbok 207,- Ebok 79,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series
Forfattere Anna Jacobs (forfatter), Julia Franklin (oppleser)
Utgitt 11 november 2021
Lengde 10:52
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk, Romaner, Romantikk og erotikk
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781529353549
The second book in the brand new Backshaw Moss series from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1930s. When her mother dies, leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's identity, 22-year-old Maisie Bassett is determined to make a fresh start. Changing her name and moving to the small town of Rivenshaw, she finds a respectable job in a grocery store. But unwanted attentions from a man at her new church make life increasingly difficult - until the shy, handsome Gabriel Harte comes to her rescue. Then she receives an inheritance from a distant relative and her world is turned upside down. The home she's always dreamed of may finally be hers - if she can keep it safe from a grasping slum landlord. With Gabriel's help, can Maisie untangle the secrets of her past and secure her future? Curl up with this heartwarming listen from the Queen of the Rural Saga - perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn *** Can't wait for more Anna Jacobs? Make sure you're not missing out with this list of first books in her other series: A Daughter's Journey (Birch End Series) One Quiet Woman (Ellindale Series) Salem Street (Gibson Family Series) A Time to Remember (Rivenshaw Saga) The Trader's Wife (Traders Series) Farewell to Lancashire (Swan River Saga) Pride of Lancashire (Music Hall Series) A Pennyworth of Sunshine (Irish Sisters Series) Our Lizzie (Kershaw Sisters) (P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Limited