A Wartime Promise (lydbok) av Ruby Reynolds
Legg til i ønskeliste
Ruby Reynolds (forfatter), Emma Powell (oppleser)

A Wartime Promise lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
A gripping and poignant wartime saga following the highs and lows of the young, courageous members of the Women's Army. January 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase loose lips sink ships really is. Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A gripping and heartbreaking World War 2 family saga
Forfattere Ruby Reynolds (forfatter), Emma Powell (oppleser)
Forlag Orion
Utgitt 27 februar 2019
Lengde 12:19
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781409170174
A gripping and poignant wartime saga following the highs and lows of the young, courageous members of the Women's Army. January 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase loose lips sink ships really is. Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in action and Peggy is left fearing the worst. That isn't the end of the shocks in store for Peggy and she is forced to remember a promise made long ago. But can she keep her word while the bombs fall? Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, A Wartime Promise is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean. Praise for The Spark Girl, Ruby's heart-warming debut (published as Fiona Ford): 'A fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves 'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles 'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post Read by Emma Powell (p) Orion Publishing Group 2018