Catching the Tide (lydbok) av Judith Lennox
Legg til i ønskeliste
Judith Lennox (forfatter), Patricia Gallimore (oppleser)

Catching the Tide lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
Secrets shape the ebb and flow of our lives... Two sisters face battles in life and love amongst the ever-present threat of war in Judith Lennox's unforgettable historical novel, Catching the Tide. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton. 1933. Tessa and Frederica Nicolson enjoy one last idyllic summer at the beautiful Villa Millefiore, overlooking Florence. Four years later, Italy is a distant memory and Tessa is revelling in the glamour and excitement of modelling in London, u…
Undertittel A stunning epic novel of secrets, betrayal and passion
Forfattere Judith Lennox (forfatter), Patricia Gallimore (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 16 januar 2020
Lengde 17:54
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse Vannmerket
ISBN 9781472274724
Secrets shape the ebb and flow of our lives... Two sisters face battles in life and love amongst the ever-present threat of war in Judith Lennox's unforgettable historical novel, Catching the Tide. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton. 1933. Tessa and Frederica Nicolson enjoy one last idyllic summer at the beautiful Villa Millefiore, overlooking Florence. Four years later, Italy is a distant memory and Tessa is revelling in the glamour and excitement of modelling in London, until a passionate affair with married author Milo Rycroft leads to tragic consequences. Tessa returns to Florence, and, missing her sister desperately, Freddie, too, travels to Italy, where she is swept up in adventure, danger and romance, and makes a chance encounter that will change her life. With the outbreak of World War Two, Tessa and Freddie must fight for their own survival and happiness, while they wonder whether they will ever see each other again... (P)2011 Isis Audio