Death in August (lydbok) av Marco Vichi, Ukje
Legg til i ønskeliste
Marco Vichi (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Tim Bruce (oppleser)

Death in August (Inspector Bordelli #1) lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery set in 1960s' Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon. Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work, and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes. Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy Signora. Bordelli rushes to her…
207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
8,-
Undertittel Book One
Forfattere Marco Vichi (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Stephen Sartarelli (oversetter), Tim Bruce (oppleser)
Utgitt 28 februar 2019
Lengde 7:27
Sjangrer Krim, Oversatt skjønnlitteratur , Skjønnlitteratur
Serie Inspector Bordelli
Nummer i serie 1
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse Vannmerket
ISBN 9781473679177
Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery set in 1960s' Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon. Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work, and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes. Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy Signora. Bordelli rushes to her hilltop villa, and picks the locks. The old woman is lying on her bed - apparently killed by an asthma attack, though her medicine has been left untouched. With the help of his young protégé, the victim's eccentric brother, and a semi-retired petty thief, the inspector begins a murder investigation. Each suspect has a solid alibi, but there is something that doesn't quite add up . . . (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited