I Shot the Devil (lydbok) av Ruth McIver
Legg til i ønskeliste
Ruth McIver (forfatter), Lorelei King (oppleser), Thomas Judd (oppleser)

I Shot the Devil lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, page-turning read perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins from the Richell Prize-winning debut author. FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. This is the book people will be talking about in 2021. Intense. Wickedly smart. A stunning debut from a gifted author.' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain Erin Sloane was sixteen …

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel a 'stunner of a debut thriller' that will keep you reading all night long
Forfattere Ruth McIver (forfatter), Lorelei King (oppleser), Thomas Judd (oppleser)
Forlag Tinder Press
Utgitt 19 august 2021
Lengde 9:58
Sjangrer Krim, Krim, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472266002
An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, page-turning read perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins from the Richell Prize-winning debut author. FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. This is the book people will be talking about in 2021. Intense. Wickedly smart. A stunning debut from a gifted author.' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent. 'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn 'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING (P)2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd