Scrublands (lydbok) av Chris Hammer
Legg til i ønskeliste
Chris Hammer (forfatter), Rupert Degas (oppleser)

Scrublands lydbok

259,- Veil. pris: 296,-Spar: 37,-
(0)
'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month) 'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ Finn The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden…
Undertittel The Stunning, Word-of-Mouth Thriller of 2019
Forfattere Chris Hammer (forfatter), Rupert Degas (oppleser)
Forlag Wildfire
Utgitt 20 februar 2019
Lengde 13:17
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse Vannmerket
ISBN 9781472255150
'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month) 'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ Finn The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight. Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.