Summer at Hope Meadows (lydbok) av Lucy Danie
Legg til i ønskeliste
Lucy Daniels (forfatter), Rosie Jones (oppleser)

Summer at Hope Meadows (Animal Ark Revisited) lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
'A stunning, beautiful tale of friendship and love... I laughed and I cried, and cannot recommend it highly enough!' Books of All Kinds The first novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Hope Meadows series. Newly qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds - and her boyfriend Simon - to return to the Yorkshire village she grew up in, where she'll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents' surgery. But it's not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh…
Undertittel the perfect feel-good summer read
Forfattere Lucy Daniels (forfatter), Rosie Jones (oppleser)
Utgitt 28 februar 2019
Lengde 10:16
Sjangrer Dyr og natur, Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk, Romaner, Romantikk og erotikk, Fagbøker
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781473679214

Andre har også kjøpt

'A stunning, beautiful tale of friendship and love... I laughed and I cried, and cannot recommend it highly enough!' Books of All Kinds The first novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Hope Meadows series. Newly qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds - and her boyfriend Simon - to return to the Yorkshire village she grew up in, where she'll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents' surgery. But it's not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won't accept a new vet. Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city. When tragedy strikes for her best friend James Hunter, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends - and protecting animals in need - she's prepared to do whatever it takes... This gorgeous and heartwarming novel, based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series, is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited Read what everyone's saying about Hope Meadows: 'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog 'Heartwarming and endearing... a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life' - Amazon 'An incredibly lovely story' - Rachel's Random Reads 'The summer read of 2017!' Goodreads 'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' Goodreads 'I loved every minute' Amazon 'I had tears in my eyes at the first chapter' - Goodreads 'Full of charm; the perfect feel-good summer read' Amazon 'One of the best books I've read!' Amazon