Summer of Secrets (lydbok) av Nikola Scott
Legg til i ønskeliste
Nikola Scott (forfatter), Ellie Heydon (oppleser), Naomi Frederick (oppleser)

Summer of Secrets lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
'The perfect summer read' Liz Trenow 'I loved this touching exploration of love and its capacity for consolation and destruction... compelling and satisfying. It was beautifully written' Judith Lennox The heart-breaking and unforgettable new novel from Nikola Scott about two women born decades apart caught up in dark secrets. Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton. August 1939 At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned Maddy hides from the world and the rumours of war. Then her adored…
Lydbok 256,- Ebok 19,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A riveting and heart-breaking novel about dark secrets and dangerous romances
Forfattere Nikola Scott (forfatter), Ellie Heydon (oppleser), Naomi Frederick (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 20 februar 2019
Lengde 10:45
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk, Romaner, Romantikk og erotikk
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472262066
'The perfect summer read' Liz Trenow 'I loved this touching exploration of love and its capacity for consolation and destruction... compelling and satisfying. It was beautifully written' Judith Lennox The heart-breaking and unforgettable new novel from Nikola Scott about two women born decades apart caught up in dark secrets. Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton. August 1939 At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned Maddy hides from the world and the rumours of war. Then her adored sister Georgina returns from a long trip with a new friend, the handsome Victor. Maddy fears that Victor is not all he seems, but she has no idea just what kind of danger has come into their lives... Today Chloe is newly pregnant. This should be a joyful time, but she is fearful for the future, despite her husband's devotion. When chance takes her to Summerhill, she's drawn into the mystery of what happened there decades before. And the past reaches out to touch her in ways that could change everything... Praise for Nikola Scott: 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' Fabulous 'An intriguing twisting story with a lush opening and beautifully descriptive writing throughout. I loved it' Dinah Jefferies 'Beautifully written' Daily Mail 'Compelling, atmospheric and beautifully written...trembles with family secrets. I adored it' Victoria Fox 'An emotional and involving story' Woman & Home 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd