The Biscuit Factory Girls at War (lydbok) av
Legg til i ønskeliste
Elsie Mason (forfatter), Joan Walker (oppleser)

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
Home is where the heart is... Beryl was the first Farley clan bride, finding a home in the arms of loving, attentive, elder son Tony. Yet even now, wrapped in Tony's embrace, Beryl has never quite been able to forget the past she ran away from, nor the shocking family secret she tried to bury. With Tony away fighting the Jerries alongside his brothers, it's up to Beryl and her sisters-in-law to keep the family afloat. Hard, gruelling work doesn't faze her, but the sudden arrival of a devasta…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring
Forfattere Elsie Mason (forfatter), Joan Walker (oppleser)
Forlag Orion
Utgitt 16 april 2021
Lengde 9:59
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781409196525
Home is where the heart is... Beryl was the first Farley clan bride, finding a home in the arms of loving, attentive, elder son Tony. Yet even now, wrapped in Tony's embrace, Beryl has never quite been able to forget the past she ran away from, nor the shocking family secret she tried to bury. With Tony away fighting the Jerries alongside his brothers, it's up to Beryl and her sisters-in-law to keep the family afloat. Hard, gruelling work doesn't faze her, but the sudden arrival of a devastating letter does... Will Beryl be able to hold her family together and face up to her past? Or will the war take away the one thing she holds most dear - the one person she never thought she deserved? The perfect family saga, set on the Newcastle streets that inspired Catherine Cookson's bestselling classic The Fifteen Streets - This is the second in brand new series for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles. * * * * * * * Readers are LOVING the first Biscuit Factory Girls saga... "Could not put it down" 5* "A brilliant story from a brilliant author" 5* "I enjoyed every bit of this book" 5* "The end had me in tears" 5* "Stays with you long after you've turned the last page" 5*