The House of Shadows (lydbok) av Kate William
Legg til i ønskeliste
Kate Williams (forfatter), Jane McDowell (oppleser)

The House of Shadows lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
The final compelling historical saga concluding a trilogy that began with Storms of War and The Edge of the Fall, from popular TV historian and critically-acclaimed author Kate Williams. The de Witt family, who once lead an idyllic and privileged life, are struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives in the aftermath of the Great War. In 1939, the world is on the verge of turmoil with the approaching storm of the Second World War. The fragile peace of the de Witt's world …
Forfattere Kate Williams (forfatter), Jane McDowell (oppleser)
Forlag Orion
Utgitt 27 februar 2019
Lengde 14:26
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781409170907

Andre har også kjøpt

The final compelling historical saga concluding a trilogy that began with Storms of War and The Edge of the Fall, from popular TV historian and critically-acclaimed author Kate Williams. The de Witt family, who once lead an idyllic and privileged life, are struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives in the aftermath of the Great War. In 1939, the world is on the verge of turmoil with the approaching storm of the Second World War. The fragile peace of the de Witt's world is threatened once again as the family must deal with the consequences of another devastating war. The fascinating story of the de Witt family goes behind the history to show the drama and wonder of early 20th-century lives in gripping, cinematic fiction which will appeal to fans of Downton Abbey, Atonement and Birdsong. 'A beautifully conjured family saga. Fans of Downton Abbey will love it' - Alison Weir 'This terrific saga comes with a fascinating twist ... Williams has a gift for showing how great movements in history affect the lives of people caught up in them' The Times Read by Katie Scarfe (p) Orion Publishing Group 2018