The Light Within Us (lydbok) av Charlotte Bet
Legg til i ønskeliste
Charlotte Betts (forfatter), Emma Powell (oppleser)

The Light Within Us lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
'Moving, heart-warming and beautifully woven' Kate Furnivall From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes a beautifully evocative, family drama set at the turn of the century and perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles. ______________ 1891. Spindrift House, Cornwall. Talented painter Edith Fairchild is poised to begin a life of newlywed bliss and artistic creation with her charming husband Benedict. He recently …
Lydbok 207,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel a heart-wrenching historical family saga set in Cornwall
Forfattere Charlotte Betts (forfatter), Emma Powell (oppleser)
Utgitt 5 mars 2020
Lengde 11:11
Sjangrer Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405542715
'Moving, heart-warming and beautifully woven' Kate Furnivall From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes a beautifully evocative, family drama set at the turn of the century and perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles. ______________ 1891. Spindrift House, Cornwall. Talented painter Edith Fairchild is poised to begin a life of newlywed bliss and artistic creation with her charming husband Benedict. He recently inherited Spindrift House near Port Isaac and Edith is inspired by the glorious Cornish light and the wonderful setting overlooking the sea. But then happiness turns to heartbreak. In great distress, Edith turns to an artist friend for comfort and after a bitterly-regretted moment of madness she finds herself pregnant with his child. Too ashamed to reveal her secret, Edith devotes herself to her art. Joined at Spindrift House by her friends - Clarissa, Dora and Pascal - together they turn the house into a budding artists' community. But despite their dreams of an idyllic way of life creating beauty by the sea, it becomes clear that all is not perfect within their tight-knit community, and that the weight of their secrets could threaten to tear apart their paradise forever . . . ______________ Why do readers love Charlotte Betts? 'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde 'A highly-recommended novel of love, tragedy and the power of art' Daily Mail 'A highly compelling, engrossing read' Discovering Diamonds 'Beautifully written, engaging and heartwarming the perfect read for the summer!' Book Club Mumma 'Evocative, enthralling and enjoyable . . . The Light Within Us touches the heart and lifts the spirit' Bookish Jottings 'Poignant, compelling and extensively researched . . . I cannot wait to find out what happens next to these characters' Sarah's Vignettes 'A delightful historical saga which is so beautifully woven together that from the very start I was enchanted' Jaffa Reads Too 'Rich in detail, full of passion this is a delightful and fascinating read' Book Literati