The Missing Daughter (lydbok) av Emily Gunnis
Legg til i ønskeliste
Emily Gunnis (forfatter), Emilia Fox (oppleser)

The Missing Daughter lydbok

256,- Veil. pris: 291,-Spar: 35,-
(0)
Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this twisting novel of murder, tragedy and betrayal will haunt you. A shocking murder. A child witness. A diary of secrets. 1952. Rebecca Waterhouse is just thirteen when her father, suffering from PTSD following the war, kills her mother then himself. As Rebecca ran from the house, she is sure she sees someone standing at the window watching her. But no one believes her. 2018. Iris Waterhouse, a journalist, hears that police are trying to…
Lydbok 256,- Ebok 45,-
Undertittel A spellbinding and heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of THE GIRL IN THE LETTER
Forfattere Emily Gunnis (forfatter), Emilia Fox (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 31 august 2019
Lengde 10:48
Sjangrer Krim, Thrillere, Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472255044

Andre har også kjøpt

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this twisting novel of murder, tragedy and betrayal will haunt you. A shocking murder. A child witness. A diary of secrets. 1952. Rebecca Waterhouse is just thirteen when her father, suffering from PTSD following the war, kills her mother then himself. As Rebecca ran from the house, she is sure she sees someone standing at the window watching her. But no one believes her. 2018. Iris Waterhouse, a journalist, hears that police are trying to find a woman on the run with her newborn baby. The mother is depressed and the baby, who has Strep B, urgently needs medication. Iris begins to investigate. Meanwhile a woman in her nineties is found wandering on Whittering Beach. She is very distressed about a baby she says she abandoned in 1940. As Iris gets closer to the missing mother, she starts to read the diary of her grandmother Harriet Waterhouse, who was murdered by her husband decades before. She realises there is a connection between the two families. And in doing so unveils a shocking secret buried years ago.