The Medusa Chronicles (lydbok) av Alastair Re
Legg til i ønskeliste
Alastair Reynolds (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Stephen Baxter (forfatter), Peter Kenny (oppleser)

The Medusa Chronicles lydbok

259,- Veil. pris: 296,-Spar: 37,-
(0)
Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter . . . but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere, and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there. Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligences and …
Forfattere Alastair Reynolds (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Stephen Baxter (forfatter), Peter Kenny (oppleser)
Forlag Gollancz
Utgitt 26 februar 2019
Lengde 12:05
Sjangrer Sci-fi og fantasy
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse Vannmerket
ISBN 9781409161479
Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter . . . but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere, and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there. Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligences and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures. A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF reader. Read by Peter Kenny (p) 2016 Orion Publishing Group