The Wicked Girls (lydbok) av Alex Marwood
Legg til i ønskeliste
Alex Marwood (forfatter), Anna Bentinck (oppleser)

The Wicked Girls lydbok

176,- Veil. pris: 201,-Spar: 25,-
(0)
The word-of-mouth bestselling debut from multi-award-winning bestseller Alex Marwood That's us. We're the girls who killed Chloe. We are the devil now. One fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time and by the end of the day are charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Ambe…
Undertittel An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller
Forfattere Alex Marwood (forfatter), Anna Bentinck (oppleser)
Utgitt 25 februar 2019
Lengde 14:13
Sjangrer Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405520119
The word-of-mouth bestselling debut from multi-award-winning bestseller Alex Marwood That's us. We're the girls who killed Chloe. We are the devil now. One fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time and by the end of the day are charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day when they were just children. But with new lives - and families - to protect, will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden? An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Suspect by Fiona Barton and The Rumour by Lesley Kara '[I] devoured every page . . . cleverly plotted and pacy, with all the storylines thundering towards a final, gripping conclusion. I loved it' Elizabeth Haynes Praise for Alex Marwood: 'So good I wish I'd written it myself' VAL McDERMID 'Without a doubt, she is one of crime fiction's brightest stars. Not to be missed' MEGAN ABBOTT 'Alex Marwood has become one of my must-read crime writers' SOPHIE HANNAH 'Scary as hell' STEPHEN KING 'I cancel all engagements for a new novel from Alex Marwood' ERIN KELLY 'Crime writing at its best' LISA JEWELL 'I can't wait to see what Alex Marwood comes up with next' JOJO MOYES _____________________ Don't miss the shocking new novel from Alex Marwood - THE POISON GARDEN is out now