The Wildflowers (lydbok) av Harriet Evans, Uk
Legg til i ønskeliste
Harriet Evans (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Lucy Paterson (oppleser)

The Wildflowers lydbok

207,- Veil. pris: 236,-Spar: 29,-
(0)
'I adored The Wildflowers. A sweeping, epic, moving read' Marian Keyes The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans will transport you to a Dorset beach house, where you can feel the sand between your toes. Enter the home of Tony and Althea Wilde - the Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their generation and with a marriage every bit as stormy. This glorious tale of tangled family secrets and lies will leave you warm and glowing. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes a…
Undertittel the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018
Forfattere Harriet Evans (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Lucy Paterson (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 18 februar 2019
Lengde 16:52
Sjangrer Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse Vannmerket
ISBN 9781472245311
'I adored The Wildflowers. A sweeping, epic, moving read' Marian Keyes The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans will transport you to a Dorset beach house, where you can feel the sand between your toes. Enter the home of Tony and Althea Wilde - the Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their generation and with a marriage every bit as stormy. This glorious tale of tangled family secrets and lies will leave you warm and glowing. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' Best Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.