Traitor (lydbok) av Rory Clements, Ukjent
Legg til i ønskeliste
Rory Clements (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Gareth Armstrong (oppleser)

Traitor (John Shakespeare #4) lydbok

159,- Veil. pris: 177,-Spar: 18,-
(0)
For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, TRAITOR is the fourth in Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times The Elizabethan navy has a secret weapon: an optical instrument so powerful it gives England unassailable superiority at sea. Spain will stop at nothing to steal it and seize the two men who understand it…
Undertittel John Shakespeare 4
Forfattere Rory Clements (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Gareth Armstrong (oppleser)
Utgitt 28 februar 2019
Lengde 12:40
Sjangrer Krim
Nummer i serie 4
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781848548169
For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, TRAITOR is the fourth in Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times The Elizabethan navy has a secret weapon: an optical instrument so powerful it gives England unassailable superiority at sea. Spain will stop at nothing to steal it and seize the two men who understand its secrets - its operative William Ivory, known as the 'Queen's Eye', and its inventor, the maverick magician Dr Dee. With a second Armada threatened, intelligencer John Shakespeare is sent north to escort Dr Dee to safety. But his mission is far from straightforward. Dee's host, the Earl of Derby, cousin to Elizabeth, is dying in agony, apparently poisoned. Who wants him dead and why? What lies behind the lynching of the recusant priest Father Matthew Lamb? And what exactly is the connection between these events and the mysterious and beautiful Lady Eliska? While Shakespeare attempts to untangle a plot that points to treachery at the very highest reaches of government, he also faces serious accusations far closer to home. With so much at stake, must he choose between family and his duty to Queen and country? Moving from the Catholic heartlands of Lancashire to a vagabond camp in the heart of England, and from the deck of Admiral Frobisher's flagship off the Brittany coast to the secret meetings of Elizabeth's closest associates, Traitor is an intriguing and compelling novel from award-winning writer Rory Clements.