The Girl in Question - The thrilling sequel to The Girls I've Been (lydbok) av Tess Sharpe
Legg til i ønskeliste
Tess Sharpe (forfatter), Tess Sharpe (innleser)

The Girl in Question lydbok

296,-
The compelling sequel to the psychological thriller THE GIRLS I'VE BEEN (soon to be a Netflix film). For fans of A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU. After the thrilling conclusion of THE GIRLS I'VE BEEN, Nora is delighted just to be alive, but she knows her stepfather, Raymond, still really, really wants revenge. She, Wes, and Iris plan a backpacking trip through the mountains before Iris starts her two-week internship at a fire watchtower. Joined by Wes's new girlfriend,…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The thrilling sequel to The Girls I've Been
Forfattere Tess Sharpe (forfatter), Tess Sharpe (innleser)
Utgitt 11 april 2024
Lengde 10:16
Sjanger Kjærlighet og vennskap, Barnebøker, Familie, Spenning, Ungdomsbøker
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781444968873
The compelling sequel to the psychological thriller THE GIRLS I'VE BEEN (soon to be a Netflix film). For fans of A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU. After the thrilling conclusion of THE GIRLS I'VE BEEN, Nora is delighted just to be alive, but she knows her stepfather, Raymond, still really, really wants revenge. She, Wes, and Iris plan a backpacking trip through the mountains before Iris starts her two-week internship at a fire watchtower. Joined by Wes's new girlfriend, Amanda, they set off for a two-week journey. Three days into their backpacking trip, Amanda disappears - as in 'gets taken' - or rather, 'gets mis-taken'. For Nora, that is. That's right: her stepfather has tracked them down in the middle of the wilderness... Now Nora, Wes and Iris have to get Amanda back - and survive Raymond and his three henchmen - with no help or mobile service, relying on only their camping gear, a one-eyed dog named Turbo, and each other. If they get to the fire tower alive, it'll be a miracle. Praise for THE GIRLS I'VE BEEN: ''Slick, stylish and full of suspense' - Sophie McKenzie, author of Girl, Missing 'A powerful gut-punch of a book that will leave you reeling long after its final pages. I couldn't put it down!' - Chelsea Pitcher, author of This Lie Will Kill You 'I could hardly breathe until I finished. The tension! Absolutely loved it.' - Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks