All the Hidden Truths - Winner of the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Debut of the Year! (lydbok) av Claire Askew
Legg til i ønskeliste
Claire Askew (forfatter), Angus King (oppleser), Sarah Barron (oppleser)

All the Hidden Truths (DI Birch) lydbok

177,-
WINNER OF THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE LONGLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY PRIZE SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AND CWA JOHN CREASEY (NEW BLOOD) AWARDS '(a) meticulous and compelling novel about the aftermath of a major crime and its effect on the affected families and investigating officers both.' Ian Rankin A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson. This is a fact: Ryan Summers walked into Three Rivers Co…
Lydbok 177,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel Winner of the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Debut of the Year!
Forfattere Claire Askew (forfatter), Angus King (oppleser), Sarah Barron (oppleser)
Utgitt 28 februar 2019
Lengde 12:42
Sjanger Krim
Serie DI Birch
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781473673069
WINNER OF THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE LONGLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY PRIZE SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AND CWA JOHN CREASEY (NEW BLOOD) AWARDS '(a) meticulous and compelling novel about the aftermath of a major crime and its effect on the affected families and investigating officers both.' Ian Rankin A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson. This is a fact: Ryan Summers walked into Three Rivers College and killed thirteen women, then himself. But no one can say why. The question is one that cries out to be answered - by Ryan's mother, Moira; by Ishbel, the mother of Abigail, the first victim; and by DI Helen Birch, put in charge of the case on her first day at her new job. But as the tabloids and the media swarm, as the families' secrets come out, as the world searches for someone to blame... the truth seems to vanish. A stunningly moving novel from an exciting new voice in crime, ALL THE HIDDEN TRUTHS will cause you to question your assumptions about the people you love, and reconsider how the world reacts to tragedy. (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited