The Haunted Lady - The fifth book in a suspenseful and chilling mystery series (The Eden House Mysteries, Book Five) (lydbok) av Bill Kitson
Legg til i ønskeliste
Bill Kitson (forfatter), Mike Rogers (oppleser)

The Haunted Lady lydbok

260,-
'Loved it' ***** Reader Review 'Gripping' ***** Reader Review Returning from their honeymoon, newly-weds Adam and Eve Bailey are immediately plunged into another investigation - one that poses their biggest challenge yet. After a local art dealer is found stabbed to death behind the local cricket pavilion, another killing swiftly follows. Meanwhile, Reverend Michael Phillips, vicar of the local church is beset with problems. Since the disappearance of a rare painting that hung there, his p…
Lydbok 260,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel The fifth book in a suspenseful and chilling mystery series (The Eden House Mysteries, Book Five)
Forfattere Bill Kitson (forfatter), Mike Rogers (oppleser)
Utgitt 4 november 2021
Lengde 7:34
Sjanger Krim
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472290069
'Loved it' ***** Reader Review 'Gripping' ***** Reader Review Returning from their honeymoon, newly-weds Adam and Eve Bailey are immediately plunged into another investigation - one that poses their biggest challenge yet. After a local art dealer is found stabbed to death behind the local cricket pavilion, another killing swiftly follows. Meanwhile, Reverend Michael Phillips, vicar of the local church is beset with problems. Since the disappearance of a rare painting that hung there, his parishioners believe the church's Lady Chapel to be haunted. And, adding to his woes, Michael's fiancée has discovered her birth certificate to be forged, forcing them to postpone their wedding. Adam and Eve must race against time to uncover deadly secrets from the past to reveal the killer - secrets that others will stop at nothing to keep hidden. The Haunted Lady is the fifth novel in Bill Kitson's chilling and suspenseful Eden House mystery series. Perfect for fans of Peter James's Cold Hill series, Val McDermid and J M Dalgliesh. Readers are hooked on The Eden House Mysteries: 'I couldn't sleep until I had finished this book' ***** Reader Review 'The best book I have read in a while' ***** Reader Review 'Captivating from start to finish. Brilliant page turner. I couldn't put it down' ***** Reader Review 'Read the whole thing in a day' ***** Reader Review 'One of the best authors I have come across' ***** Reader Review 'More twists than a corkscrew' ***** Reader Review 'The characters are brilliant and the story keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Would highly recommend this book!' ***** Reader Review (P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd