A Winter Beneath the Stars - A heart-warming read for melting the winter blues (lydbok) av Jo Thomas
Legg til i ønskeliste
Jo Thomas (forfatter), Madeleine Leslay (oppleser)

A Winter Beneath the Stars lydbok

291,-
'Batten down the hatches then open the pages and slip into Jo's snow-filled world. A book that wraps its arms around you and pulls you in. Best read in front a crackling log fire' Milly Johnson Escape to snowy Sweden this Christmas in the gorgeous new novel from the author of The Oyster Catcher. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas. Halley has been running from her problems for years. On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish L…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel A heart-warming read for melting the winter blues
Forfattere Jo Thomas (forfatter), Madeleine Leslay (oppleser)
Forlag Review
Utgitt 20 februar 2019
Lengde 10:38
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781472252395
'Batten down the hatches then open the pages and slip into Jo's snow-filled world. A book that wraps its arms around you and pulls you in. Best read in front a crackling log fire' Milly Johnson Escape to snowy Sweden this Christmas in the gorgeous new novel from the author of The Oyster Catcher. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas. Halley has been running from her problems for years. On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery... until she doesn't. The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag. On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more... Readers have been captivated by A Winter Beneath the Stars: 'The characters went straight to my heart' Katie Fforde 'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson 'Magically romantic. I loved it' Milly Johnson 'I didn't want it to end' 'Absolutely loved this book, I couldn't put it down, I had to know what was going to happen next in this totally magical romance. The setting was beautiful and the storyline a perfect blend of of intrigue and sadness, devotion, humour and love.' 'I was hooked and enchanted from the first few pages, and the pages just kept on turning so fast, I was amazed when I looked up and saw how much I had read.' 'Easy to read, this is a lovely, heart-warming read and ideal for the forthcoming festive season.' 'Best read by a nice warm fire on a dark winter's evening, though you may wish - like me - before the end to visit Scandinavia and see for yourself!' 'Such a lovely festive story. Perfect for reading over the Christmas break.' (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd