The Boathouse by Stepping Stone Bay (lydbok) av Helen Rolfe
Legg til i ønskeliste
Helen Rolfe (forfatter), Candida Gubbins (oppleser)

The Boathouse by Stepping Stone Bay lydbok

228,- Veil. pris: 260,-Spar: 32,-
'Comforting and uplifting, this book is a joy to read' - MY WEEKLY, on The Farmhouse of Second Chances Sun, sand and secrets at the bay! As a kid, Nina O'Brien spent all her summers at her grandparents' cabin by the beach at Stepping Stone Bay. Long, sunny days full of fun and laughter with her best friends, Leo, Adrian, and Maeve, her friendship with Leo slowly blossoming into love. Until one fateful night changed everything for them all... Twelve years later, Nina must return to the bay to…
Lydbok 228,- Ebok 59,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Helen Rolfe (forfatter), Candida Gubbins (oppleser)
Forlag Orion
Utgitt 16 mars 2023
Lengde 9:41
Sjanger Romaner, Skjønnlitteratur
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781398706231
'Comforting and uplifting, this book is a joy to read' - MY WEEKLY, on The Farmhouse of Second Chances Sun, sand and secrets at the bay! As a kid, Nina O'Brien spent all her summers at her grandparents' cabin by the beach at Stepping Stone Bay. Long, sunny days full of fun and laughter with her best friends, Leo, Adrian, and Maeve, her friendship with Leo slowly blossoming into love. Until one fateful night changed everything for them all... Twelve years later, Nina must return to the bay to renovate the old cabin and pass it on to a new owner. But not only does Leo still live in the cabin next door, he works at his family's boathouse right there in the bay. As they begin to work through their differences and what happened all those years ago, can Nina really walk away from him twice? Maeve has finally returned home to face the past. Her eleven-year-old son, Jonah, loves the sea, unlike Maeve who is terrified of it. But she knows she can't keep Jonah away from the sea or the truth forever.. A heartwarming and uplifting story about second chances and facing the secrets of the past. Perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Ali McNamara. Readers adore Helen's heartwarming storytelling 'Enchanting... Employing all the warmth and charm of Maeve Binchy, and a special brand of kindness that she has made her own, Rolfe weaves together elements of mystery, romance, family relationships and the warmth of community in a story guaranteed to bring laughter, tears and miles of smiles' Lancashire Post 'A warm, comforting tale of family and community which brims with kindness and love' Annie Lyons 'A heartwarming story about family, forgiveness and the importance of kindness... If you're looking for a feelgood novel in these difficult times, this is definitely it!' Fiona Harper 'A lovely community, full of friendship and love' 'I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down' 'Lovely, feel-good...filled with lots of love' 'Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement' 'Helen Rolfe's writing brought a smile to my face' 'Loved loved loved this fabulous book'