The Mother's Day Club - the uplifting family saga that celebrates friendship in wartime Britain (lydbok) av Rosie Hendry
Legg til i ønskeliste
Rosie Hendry (forfatter), Patience Tomlinson (oppleser)

The Mother's Day Club (Women on the Home Front) lydbok

236,-
THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY - meet the Women on the Home Front . . . Winner of the 2022 Romantic Novelist Association, Romantic Saga Award Will friendship and motherhood keep the Women on the Home Front safe from war? Norfolk, 1939 When the residents of Great Plumstead, a small and charming community in Norfolk, offer to open their homes to evacuees from London, they're expecting to care for children. So when a train carrying expectant mothers pulls into the station, the to…

Andre har også kjøpt

Undertittel the uplifting family saga that celebrates friendship in wartime Britain
Forfattere Rosie Hendry (forfatter), Patience Tomlinson (oppleser)
Utgitt 18 februar 2021
Lengde 11:13
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405546751
THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY - meet the Women on the Home Front . . . Winner of the 2022 Romantic Novelist Association, Romantic Saga Award Will friendship and motherhood keep the Women on the Home Front safe from war? Norfolk, 1939 When the residents of Great Plumstead, a small and charming community in Norfolk, offer to open their homes to evacuees from London, they're expecting to care for children. So when a train carrying expectant mothers pulls into the station, the town must come together to accommodate their unexpected new arrivals . . . Sisters Prue and Thea welcome the mothers with open arms, while others fear their peaceful community will be disrupted. But all pregnant Marianne seeks is a fresh start for herself and her unborn child. Though she knows that is only possible as long as her new neighbours don't discover the truth about her situation. The women of Great Plumstead, old and new, are fighting their own battles on the home front. Can the community come together in a time of need to do their bit for the war effort? The Mother's Day Club is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Sheila Newberry and Elaine Everest. Early readers LOVE The Mother's Day Club: 'I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars' 'It's books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can't wait to read more from Rosie Hendry' 'Fabulous - can't wait to read the next book' 'Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book' 'A fantastic book - highly recommended'