Winter in Tabriz (lydbok) av Sheila Llewellyn
Legg til i ønskeliste
Sheila Llewellyn (forfatter), Callum Hughes (oppleser), Shazia Nicholls (oppleser)

Winter in Tabriz lydbok

236,-
The beguiling second novel from the author of Walking Wounded for fans of Anna Funder and William Boyd. Gripping and atmospheric, Winter in Tabriz tells the story of four young people living in 1970s Iran during the months immediately prior to the revolution, and the choices they have to make as a result of the ensuing upheaval. The lives of Damian and Anna, both from Oxford University, become enmeshed with two Iranians, Arash, a poet, and his older brother Reza, a student sympathetic to the p…

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Sheila Llewellyn (forfatter), Callum Hughes (oppleser), Shazia Nicholls (oppleser)
Forlag Sceptre
Utgitt 15 juli 2021
Lengde 11:44
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romaner
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781473663343
The beguiling second novel from the author of Walking Wounded for fans of Anna Funder and William Boyd. Gripping and atmospheric, Winter in Tabriz tells the story of four young people living in 1970s Iran during the months immediately prior to the revolution, and the choices they have to make as a result of the ensuing upheaval. The lives of Damian and Anna, both from Oxford University, become enmeshed with two Iranians, Arash, a poet, and his older brother Reza, a student sympathetic to the problems of the dissident writers in Iran, and a would-be photojournalist, interested in capturing the rebellion on the streets. It is an expertly imagined tale of the fight for artistic freedom, young love and the legacies of conflict. (P)2021 Hodder & Stoughton Limited