Maid of Oaklands Manor (lydbok) av Terri Nixon
Legg til i ønskeliste
Terri Nixon (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Penelope Freeman (oppleser)

Maid of Oaklands Manor lydbok

291,-
England, 1912 is a place of rigid rules. A chance meeting between scullery maid Lizzy Parker and heiress Evie Creswell is about to break them all . . . Their meeting leads to more than an enduring friendship and a new job for Lizzy - it draws her into a world of privilege and intrigue and delivers her into the loving arms of a killer. Meeting the handsome but mysterious Jack Carlisle, Lizzy begins to fall for him despite rumours he had been involved in the death of Evie's father. As she be…
Lydbok 291,- Ebok 19,-

Andre har også kjøpt

Forfattere Terri Nixon (forfatter), Ukjent (forfatter), Penelope Freeman (oppleser)
Utgitt 25 februar 2019
Lengde 12:07
Sjanger Skjønnlitteratur, Romantikk og drama
Språk English
Format mp3
DRM-beskyttelse App-only
ISBN 9781405536103
England, 1912 is a place of rigid rules. A chance meeting between scullery maid Lizzy Parker and heiress Evie Creswell is about to break them all . . . Their meeting leads to more than an enduring friendship and a new job for Lizzy - it draws her into a world of privilege and intrigue and delivers her into the loving arms of a killer. Meeting the handsome but mysterious Jack Carlisle, Lizzy begins to fall for him despite rumours he had been involved in the death of Evie's father. As she becomes further embroiled in the dangerous life that Carlisle lives, she must decide if he can be trusted with the life of a close friend, and, ultimately, if he is worth the risk to her own . . . Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Annie Murray. The story continues in Evie's Choice, out now! 'This is the kind of novel that makes you look forward to bedtime so you can read some more - an epic true romance story' - Historical Novel Society *Shortlisted for RNA Best Historical Novel 2013*